Visual Components Detector

Modernising procurement processes through ML-supported product identification

The right product is central to each procurement process in manufacturing and retail companies, from initial needs assessment to final use.

In every discrete step of this complex process, companies discover various optimisation potentials in order to realise their strategic goals, for example, by reducing warehouse logistics through shorter delivery times and integrating e-procurement solutions in the ordering process.

The challenge: fast delivery, expected quality, but wrong product

The cause of the problem is usually incorrect identification of the required product, due to wrong or missing identification options such as manufacturer-specific item numbers or labels. For a large number of product categories, however, the provision of identification options by the manufacturer is not practical, especially for very varied products. The correct specification of the required product variety is therefore essential for determining requirements.

Our solution:Visual Components Detector (VCD)

The Visual Components Detector (VCD) enables the clear detection of products using digital image capturing and image classification algorithms based on machine learning. Implemented as a web service, the Visual Components Detector (VCD) can be flexibly integrated into mobile, web or desktop apps.

After being integrated into the procurement process, the right product can be determined quickly and reliably so as to be able to significantly reduce incorrect orders and replacement deliveries. This way, considerable cost and time-saving effects can be achieved on the procurement side as well as on the sales side.

It is a multi-tenant solution hosted in Azure that enables a user to train and deploy multiple models that recognize a specific subset of products (objects). Realized as a web service, the Visual Components Detector (VCD) can be flexibly integrated into mobile, web or desktop apps.

Integrated into the procurement process, the right product is determined quickly and reliably, so that incorrect orders and replacement deliveries can be significantly reduced. In this way, considerable cost and time-saving effects can be achieved on the procurement side as well as on the sales side.

The Visual Components Detector App

The Visual Components Detector is now also available as an app in the app store In this case products can be identified quickly and easily using image recognition and ordered immediately. The time-consuming identification of products is a thing of the past with our Product Detector App. This app helps you to identify products by simply taking a picture and offers a convenient way of ordering them from your preferred supplier. This makes your work more efficient, saves valuable time and ensures that you get the product you want.

Get your VCD App to test

First of all, please get VCD App from the following links to the different devices app stores

Application: How do you use this app?

  • Select product group
  • Press the button to start the scan
  • Click on the given proposal and open the details

Test the app now!

Identify daily objects and diverse staff

Test the app now with a selection of daily object

Procurement and ordering of electronic spare parts

Test the app now with a selection of electronic automotive parts

Warehouse logistics and retail

Test the app now with supplier parts

Get more information on Visual Components Detector and speak to our experts!

First name *
Last name *
Email *
Phone (optional) *
Company name*
Your message

Visual Components Detector

Modernisierung der Beschaffungsprozesse durch ML-gestützte Produktidentifikation

Das richtige Produkt steht im Mittelpunkt eines jeden Beschaffungsprozesses in Unternehmen des produzierenden Gewerbes und des Handels, von der initialen Bedarfsermittlung bis zum abschließenden Einsatz.

In jedem diskreten Schritt dieses komplexen Ablaufs entdecken Unternehmen verschiedenartige Optimierungspotenziale, um ihre strategischen Ziele zu realisieren, beispielsweise die Reduktion der Lagerlogistik durch kürzere Lieferzeiten und die Integration von E-Procurement-Lösungen im Bestellprozess.

Die Herausforderung: Schnelle Lieferung, erwartete Qualität, falsches Produkt

Häufig stellt sich die inkorrekte Identifikation des erforderlichen Produkts als Problemursache heraus, bedingt durch fehlerhafte oder fehlende Identifikationsmöglichkeiten wie herstellerspezifische Artikelnummern oder Labels. Für eine Vielzahl von Produktkategorien hingegen ist die Anbringung von Identifikationsmöglichkeiten seitens des Herstellers nicht praktikabel, in besonderem Maße für variationsreiche Produkte. Essentiell für die Bedarfsermittlung ist folglich die korrekte Spezifikation der erforderlichen Produktvariante.

Unsere Lösung: Visual Components Detector (VCD)

Visual Components Detector (VCD) ermöglicht die eindeutige Erkennung von Produkten unter Verwendung digitaler Bilderfassung und Bildklassifikationsalgorithmen auf Basis maschinellen Lernens. Realisiert als Webservice kann der Visual Components Detector (VCD) flexibel in Mobile, Web oder Desktop Apps eingebunden werden.

Integriert in den Beschaffungsprozess wird das richtige Produkt schnell und zuverlässig ermittelt, so dass Fehlbestellungen und Ersatzlieferungen deutlich reduziert werden können. Auf Beschaffungsseite wie auf Absatzseite lassen sich so erhebliche Kosten- und Zeitspareffekte realisieren.

Es handelt sich um eine in Azure gehostete multi-tenant Lösung, die es einem Benutzer ermöglicht, mehrere Modelle zu trainieren und bereitzustellen, die eine bestimmte Teilmenge von Produkten (Objekten) erkennen. Realisiert als Webservice kann der Visual Components Detector (VCD) flexibel in Mobile, Web oder Desktop Apps eingebunden werden.

Die Visual Components Detector App

Der Visual Components Detector ist ab sofort auch als App im Appstore erhältlich. Somit können Produkte schnell und einfach per Bilderkennung identifiziert und sofort bestellt werden. Die zeitaufwendige Identifizierung von Produkten gehört mit unserer Product Detector App der Vergangenheit an. Diese App hilft Ihnen, Produkte durch einfaches Fotografieren zu identifizieren und bietet eine komfortable Möglichkeit, diese bei Ihrem bevorzugten Anbieter zu bestellen. Das macht Ihre Arbeit effizienter, spart wertvolle Zeit und stellt sicher, dass Sie das gewünschte Produkt erhalten.

Die VCD App steht für Sie ab sofort in folgenden Stores zur Verfügung

Anwendung: Wie nutzen Sie diese App?

  • Produktgruppe auswählen
  • Drücken Sie die Taste, um den Scan zu starten
  • Klicken Sie auf den gegebenen Vorschlag und öffnen Sie die Details

Testen Sie die App jetzt!

Beschaffung und Bestellung von elektronischen Einzelteilen

Testen Sie die App mit einer Auswahl aus Zulieferteilen aus der Automobilbranche

Die genaue Identifikation in der Lagerlogistik und Einzelhandel

Testen Sie die App nun mit Zulieferteilen....

Stellen Sie direkt Ihre Anfrage an uns!

Vorname *
Nachname *
E-Mail Adresse *
Telefon (optional) *
Unternehmen / Organisation*
Deine Nachricht